Beat: FIFA Men’s Football (Soccer)

Football_iu_1996I grew up watching a lot of futbol with my dad and its part of my heritage. I watched and followed C.D. Guadalajara or Chivas it was my dads favorite team so I grew to love them as well. As I got older I rediscovered my love for football but this time it was across the pond with Manchester United. The first time I saw them play I witnessed the player who would soon become my favorite, Cristiano Ronaldo scored a hat-trick against Newcastle and after that day I was a proud Red Devil supporter.

The best football reporters cover the biggest leagues across the world, leagues such as the Premier League in England, Serie A in Italy, Bundesliga in Germany, and La Liga in Spain. Not only do they cover many leagues and  clubs competitions they also cover international competitions such as the World Cup, Euro, and the Olympics just to name a few.

I have chosen five of the best reporters in football, hopefully reaching out to them isn’t as difficult of a task as I think it will be because they are the best at what they do.

Alexi Lalas

Alexi Lalas

First up is Alexi Lalas, the former US international now turned football analyst is one of the most recognized and respected American analysts because of his famed football carrer. He is currently working for ESPN.

 

 

Jose Ramon Fernandez

Jose Ramon Fernandez

Jose Ramon Fernandez is a Mexican futbol analyst and is greatly respected in football. He has had a stellar career covering and interviewing the best footballers while covering the most prestigious competitions around the world. He is currently working for ESPN Deportes.

 

 

 

David Faitelson

David Faitelson

In the same scope as Jose Ramon is David Faitelson, he is an analyst that covers many different sports but his specialty is football. His passion for the game shines throughout all of his work whether it’s an interview, segment, or special. He is also currently working for ESPN Deportes.

 

Pedro Pinto

Pedro Pinto

Pedro Pinto is one of the best at what he does he was formerly working for CNN and is now the Chef of Press for UEFA (Union of European Football Associations). He specializes in interviews, he had interviewed the likes of Cristiano Ronaldo and Jose Mourinho.

 

Wright Thompson

Wright Thompson

Lastly is my favorite Wright Thompson. He specializes in long form stories he is a senior writer for ESPN the Magazine and ESPN.com. He’s done stories on many superstar athletes including Lionel Messi and Michael Jordan.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

