Sami Edge, Investigative Reporter

My name is Sami Edge and I am a sophomore studying journalism and international studies at the University of Oregon. Originally from Reno, Nevada, I came to the Beaver State to pursue my career aspiration of becoming an international investigative reporter. As a student, I’m a member of the Clark Honors College and am studying toward dual degrees in both journalism and international studies. Professionally, I am a proud staff member of The Emerald, Oregon’s independent student newspaper which was rewarded with the distinction of “Best College Newspaper of 2012-2013” by the website College Media Matters. I started on staff in February of 2013 and worked as both the higher education beat reporter and an investigative reporter before ascending to my current position of associate news editor. In addition, I have experience reporting as an intern for the Reno News & Review, the Sparks Tribune and have accepted an internship at Portland’s Willamette Week during the summer of 2014.

About Sami Edge

I'm just about to graduate from the journalism school at the University of Oregon and embark into the big, scary world of media. I'm originally from Reno, Nevada but willing - and eager - to travel anywhere. When I'm not geeking out about all things journalism I'm exercising or baking sugar-free goods I've found on Pinterest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

