Introducing Mackenzie Henshaw

206226_610863098927480_928775850_nHello, my name is Mackenzie Henshaw. I am a sophomore journalism student at the University of Oregon with a focus in magazine and layout design. I am looking to work in the design department of a women’s fitness or lifestyle magazine, such as Self Magazine or Women’s Health Magazine. I love to spend hours on InDesign playing around with fonts and images until I find the right look to portray the meaning of the story. I also have an interest in business reporting, which is why I have chosen to minor in business administration and economics.

I have lived in Eugene, Oregon for 17 years. However, I would eventually like to live and work in a bigger city (and possibly a warmer climate), working in the field of journalism design.

I am looking for internships for this summer in the Eugene/Springfield area. Please contact me through my Twitter or my email address, mhenshaw at uoregon dot edu.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

