Why is it so good?

As a Chinese Student, and as a international student in the United States, we are a special group in the United States. Every year, there are a lot of international students come to the United States from their home countries. Therefore, I alwasy think about how many international students would liket come to the USA to study. Last week, When I was doing a research for my beatblog from the twitter, I found a lot of articles about the increasing of international students. USA Today is good news website to find out what I am looking for.

China and Saudi Arabia helped pushed the number of international students in the U.S. to 764,495 last year. 

This is a very good article that can explain my question, and it use the example of Chinese students an Saudi Arabia students to show the reasons.

The number of international students enrolled in U.S. colleges climbed 6% to a record 764,495 last year, propelled primarily by continuing increases of students from China and a recent surge from Saudi Arabia, a report released Monday says.

The first words from the article just let me know how many international students came to the United States last year, it is really a big number that new international students came to the United States last year. I think this is alos a very good start to talk about this issue.

“As more and more (international) undergrads come here, it may be the only way our American students get a chance” to interact with someone from another country, he said.

For me, I think those words are positive, and it let me know the international students can help the Amercian students get more chance to work with different people in the school. This also let me have a feeling that I am not a people who are not belong here. The reason I had this thought before is because there is nothing same as my home, and when I first time to get here, I really did not know who can help me, and what can I do. This is my first feeling, but right now, I think I already understood that what is this guy talking about. I am one of them that who study at the college in the United States.

International students and their dependents contributed $22.7 billion to the U.S. economy last year in tuition, fees and living expenses, the report estimated. A separate analysis that accounts for differences among institutions, published by the non-profit NAFSA: Association of International Educators, estimates that contribution at $21.8 billion.

After read this, I feel like whoa! How much money spend from the international students each year? I think it is right, as a international students, I have to pay more for the tution, and everyting for I need during my life. We have to pay rent for living, car, colthing, also the flight tickets. We have to pay evertying here.

The University of Southern California, a private university, continues to host the most international students — enrolling 9,269 last year. Public universities, led by the University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign, represent 14 of the 20 U.S. institutions with the largest international enrollments; the University of Illinois hosted 8,997 international students last year.

Everyone wants to go to good college no matter how much it will spend, I think this is the most families from China would like to agree. This is a traditional thought, most of Chinese families would like to follow this thought. The reason is because that they think a good college just like a namecard, and it can help people find a a good job. 

China continues to send the most students — 194,029 last year — to the USA, up 23% from the previous year.

China has the most population in the world, and it alwasy send the most students to the USA. I can feel this, when I just came to the Univtersity of Oregon, there is not so many Chinese students on the campus, but this year, no matter where, and no matter when, all the places in the University of Oregon, you always can see a lot of Chinese students. Business Major is their favourite, everyone want to be a business man.

This is why I think this article is so good, when I read this article, it always let me agree with it’s ideas, and also let me feel it is just talk about me.

 

About Linhan Yang

A Chinese student at the University of Oregon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

