Ben Stone

560695_421535641241534_452898936_n

My name is Ben Stone, and I am a junior from Montana majoring in Journalism and Russian. I have always loved learning about the language and culture, but I have only recently noticed how much mystery is involved in reporting on Russian current events. So, my rough career aim right now is to report on Russian news for newspapers or radio, ideally as a correspondent in Moscow or Saint-Petersburg. During the past few months, I began to understand one part of my goal by living in Saint-Petersburg and learning about the often bizarre, fascinating political and social dynamics within Russia on the street and from my host father and university friends. Hopefully this term I can build on what I’ve learned writing and editing for Oregon Voice Magazine and start to improve my interviewing and writing so that I can more accurately describe the environment in Russia when I am doing real reporting. I am so stoked.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

