Casey Pechan

meHi my name is Casey Pechan and I am double majoring in Journalism and Spanish, with a minor in business here at U of O. I recently completed a reporting internship in Santiago Chile, writing for I Love Chile. ILC is the premiere English news source of Chilean news in Chile. I wrote for both their daily paper and quarterly magazine. As one of the few native English speakers at the company, I was also lucky enough to try my hand at editing and assisted with the color scheme and layout for the magazine.

I am also a reporter for Duck TV News and I am looking to either explore broadcast journalism or public relations after graduation. I am looking forward to refining my reporting style in Reporting 1, and it will be interesting to compare the similarities and differences between what is expected of me here, compared to I Love Chile.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

