Social Surfing

When I first searched “Surf Blogs” on google, I was expecting to find something along the lines of surfing, traveling, the best waves or just some nice sandy beaches. What I came to find was that there are actually blogs about how to surf actual blogs. After talking to a few people through email, and finding websites, I came across some cool people writing about my beat.

First off is Shea Lopez. He is a pro surfer who blogs for Surfer Magazine. He blogs about things going on in the surfing world.

https://twitter.com/shealopez/status/252913208199892993

Next, I came across Robert Wald, the founder of Ocean Magazine. His publication can be found in Southern California. He writes about surfing in San Diego County. He will be helpful for surfing in the Southern California region.

Last, but not least is Aaron Schmidt. He is a writer for Transworld Surf. He follows surfers all over the globe and writes about them. If anyone has my beat it is this guy.

https://twitter.com/transworldsurf/status/256213597179506689

https://twitter.com/transworldsurf/status/255358499830247424

About melissa4murray

My name is Melissa, but you can call me melmur. I am a Journalism student at the University of Oregon. I am a long and lanky athlete. I play lacrosse and I ride my Gravity board down big hills to pump adrenaline through my veins. I go on long bike rides with my Dad, while my Mother and I raid TravelZoo to find our next big adventure. I am fascinated by the Mexican culture. I lived in Queretaro for a year and stuffed myself with street tacos. I love Mexico. Despite what the media says about the dangers lurking in this country, I can tell you right now, there is nothing to worry about. I spent the majority of my time traveling and look! I am still alive. I love food, so we should meet up for lunch sometime!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

