Introductions: Lauryn Newson

Hello all! My name is Lauryn Newson and I am a 5th year senior at the University of Oregon majoring in Journalism with a focus in electronic media. I am a transfer student from Laney Community College in Oakland, California. I was born and raised in the East Bay Area and decided to come to the University of Oregon to further my collegiate track career. During the start of that journey a couple of years ago, I stumbled upon a sports media class and since then I have been in love with journalism.

I have a particular interest in video production and editing. I also specialize in music production and compose and score music for videos and have done so throughout my experience here at Oregon which has been a total blast. I love the combination of video production and music production because I am able to tell stories through both, bring them together, and create a great story to share. One day I hope to be working as a multimedia editor.

Follow me on Twitter: @AraAlexan

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

