Introduction: Nicholas Filipas (J361 MW)

Hey everyone! My name is Nicholas Filipas and I am a senior at the University of Oregon majoring in Journalism and ideally sports. I am from Portland, Ore. but have lived in both southern and northern California, Washington State and now this summer in Nashville, Tenn.

Everyone who knows me knows that I love my Portland Trail Blazers and I have my own sports blog (Boom Shakalaka!). My dream job would be to be a beat writer for the team or anywhere in the NBA. Nothing like being able to watch the NBA Finals and be paid for it. I also freelance write for sport sites such as Rip City Project and I’m currently underway at my first year with the Emerald Media Group at the UO.

Follow me on Twitter: @nicholasfilipas

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

