Introduction: Jenny Affan (J361 MW)

Greetings, everyone! I’m a senior this year majoring in the big “J” and have loved the journey thus far. I’m from a very minuscule town by Salem. A town so small that it didn’t have any stoplights. For me, coming to Eugene was a very big change and I have enjoyed it thoroughly. I love to travel and take every chance I have to explore this big world of ours.

As far as my interest in journalism goes, I’d have to say that I gravitate to the multimedia aspect. I am fascinated by having stories and data crafted through the video and digital realm. Speaking of the digital realm, I also am interested in social media and using it as a tool to genuinely connect people. Lastly, I hope one day to take part in making documentaries. Every person has a story to be told, that needs to be told. I want to make that happen.

About jennyaffan

Jenny is a senior at the University of Oregon majoring in Journalism with a digital and social media focus. She can be contacted at jennyaffan@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

