Introduction: Jeanne Pastore (J361 MW)

Hello! My name is Eugenia Pastore, but everyone calls me Jeanne. I am from Palo Alto, California and have lived there ever since I was born, but after being at the University of Oregon for three years, I just might have to find my future job somewhere in the Oregon area because of how much I love the people and atmosphere. I am a senior, majoring in Journalism.

Ever since I was young, I have always wanted to be a newscaster. Even though I have had a lot of experience working behind the camera and editing video material that is shot alongside my research, I think that it would be fun to present news stories to the public in front of the camera as my future career. Specializing in a particular type of news, such as sports or weather, is a definite desire of mine. I might need to work on being more comfortable speaking to the camera, but I am confident this Reporting I class will help me master this skill, as well as many others.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

