Introduction: Branden Andersen J361 MW

My name is Branden Andersen. I’m currently a senior journalism major at the University of Oregon focusing primarily in magazine journalism and secondarily in editorial journalism.

I knew I was going to be a journalist at a young age. I remember reading an issue of ESPN the magazine that had players as the authors that week. At that point, I realized that if they could do it, why couldn’t I?

Since then, I’ve interned at the Hickory Daily Record in Hickory, NC as a featured columnist. After that, I went to the U of O and worked for the Daily Emerald as a columnist, reporter, and enterprise reporter; Ethos Magazine as a photographer and freelance writer; and I am currently at FLUX magazine previously as a writer, but now as managing editor. It’s been a long ride, but a fun one nonetheless.

I would like to work for a magazine after graduation in Portland, OR. One day, I hope to write creative nonfiction, similar to our own Peter Laufer. But, just as with every thing, one step at a time.

I look forward to this class! I’ve heard great things about it from various peers, so I’m excited to get started.

About Branden Andersen

Branden is a senior journalism major focusing on magazine journalism at the University of Oregon. He currently is the managing editor at FLUX magazine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

