Innovations in Physical Therapy

I interviewed Kana Sekiguchi for my profile story. She is a 27-year-old physical therapist who works downtown at Bodywise Physical Therapy. I was walking around downtown and I thought that I’d really like to profile someone different than I have before. I’ve interviewed business owners, like Dave and Nicole Stanley of Not Your Mom’s Sandwich Shop, workers at Voodoo Doughnuts, bartenders, and volunteers at the Eugene Public Library, so I thought someone outside of central downtown could be interesting. Kana is originally from Columbus, OH and has only been in Eugene for about a year. She’s learned a lot about herself and gained many new hobbies from being in the Pacific Northwest.

I got about 20 minutes of recorded interview, and also watched as she worked on a patient’s back and knees. I also interviewed the office manager at Bodywise, Ryann, about what it’s like to work with Kana and learned that she was also previously a patient of hers.

I think that ultimately from what I could gather so far the draft is holding up well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

