Meet Kyle Brown

Hello, I’m currently majoring in Journalism and minoring in Business here at the University of Oregon. I grew up in San Jose, Calif., and moved up to Portland, Ore., after I graduated from high school in 2009. I originally convinced my mom to let me go to the U of O if I found something that interested me, and that excuse was the Sports Marketing program. However, after discovering my passion for writing, I decided to combine it with my love for sports and make the switch to Journalism during my sophomore year.

Since deciding I wanted to become a sports journalist, I have become a featured columnist for Bleacher Report, which is the fourth largest online sports publication with over 25 million readers monthly.

If I could have it my way, I would love to become a beat writer for the San Francisco Giants, as baseball has been a huge part of my life for as long as I can remember.

You can view my B/R profile page here: http://bleacherreport.com/users/562016-kyle-brown

Or follow me on twitter here: https://twitter.com/#!/kylesbrown

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

