Curious Nico

 

Greetings! My name is Alexandra Lim but I am mostly referred to as Nico. I am a junior majoring in Journalism and Marine Biology at the UO. I have a very wide interest and skill set in the field of Journalism. Ever since I became involved in my high school’s newspaper in Lake Oswego, Ore., I have enjoyed and had experience in reporting, designing, creating art, taking photographs and editing. As a wildly curious person, I am in love with stories and sharing them with other people is a reason I want to become a journalist. Although I enjoy learning and reporting on a wide variety of things, I would love to write about the environmental issues. I have designed for Ethos Magazine and am currently working for Envision, the new student-made environmental publication at the UO. My future goals consist of one day working for National Geographic or the Oregonian. If you would like to know more, please follow me on twitter, @limalexnico.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

