Ponta Abadi, the Girl Who May or May Not Be Going Somewhere

My name is Ponta Abadi and I’m a Journalism major who wants to be proficient in three languages by the time I’m 30 years old.

I’m currently a copy editor at the Oregon Daily Emerald. I’m one of the people who is responsible for staying super late at the office and making sure the paper gets shipped out to the printers by deadline. Even though working at the Emerald means I often lack sleep, my job is usually fairly painless because my co-workers are almost as insane as I am (if you doubt this, come take a look at our “quote wall” some time).

When I graduate I’d like to work in any part of the media where I can have an influence in making the produced work awesome (sexism, racism and most other -isms won’t fly).

My goal is to work as an editor or copy editor at a newspaper where I can wave my AP Stylebook in the wind with pride.

You can follow me on Twitter @Ponta_Abadi where I’ll try not to bore you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

