A bit about Eliza Collins

My name is Eliza Collins and I am a sophomore from Phoenix, Arizona. I am a Journalism major with a minor in Chinese, all of which will hopefully help me reach my career goal of working as a foreign correspondent with an emphasis on Asia. This summer I will attend an intensive language program in Harbin, China in order to immerse myself in the culture and increase my  language ability. I know that I must become fluent in the language and understand the culture in order to be an asset to my future employer- the ultimate goal is to work for a news organization based out of Washington D.C.  Currently, I work as a multimedia reporter on the news beat for the Oregon Daily Emerald. Follow me on twitter elizacollins1.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

