Whiteaker profile subject hunt

I spent my two free hours this afternoon on the streets of the Whiteaker, trying to come up with an idea for a profile subject. With limited time before having to return to campus for work, I was only able to approach one woman who promptly turned me down. The woman I asked, an employee at Red Barn Grocery, was not interested in being involved in a class project that would be search-able online. I was a little disheartened by this, but I have a new idea!

On my next trip to the Whiteaker my plan is to approach an owner or employee of one of the food carts in the neighborhood. If the subject is interested, I think this would make for great photo opportunities and chances to catch some interesting customer-employee interactions. I also think a food cart profile project would capture the culture of the Whiteaker neighborhood.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

