David Scibetta’s Blog Introduction

Benvenuto!

My name is David Scibetta. I am a 23-year old trilingual journalism major at the University of Oregon. Originally from Buffalo, New York, I moved to Lake Oswego, Oregon with my mother, Carley, and younger brother, Brian, in November 1997.

Upon graduating from Lakeridge High School in 2006, I moved down the Interstate-5 corridor to Eugene to pursue my collegiate degree. After changing my major field of study five times since I arrived in Eugene in September 2006, I found my passion for journalism and applied for admittance to the School of Journalism and Communication, beginning my journalism degree in the summer of 2010. It was through the process of determining my major field of study that I became trilingual, learning Spanish and Italian along the way.

Having taken the GRE General Exam on September 26, I am currently in the process of applying to 11 graduate schools, as I plan to one day become a professor and teach about sports journalism and electronic media.

*Please feel free to follow me on Twitter @DavidJScibetta*

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

